A New Journey

7C18D96D-700C-4062-914B-3FA7DACBBBCCIt has been a year and a half since I started this blog. One entry is all that I logged in that time. My intentions were certainly to do more. Today is the last day of the 2017. I am excited for the new journey I will be taking in January. I am signing off on all my social media sites and participating in a retreat I read about on a blog (you can read about it here). I initially saw it on a friend’s page and immediately felt the Spirit whisper to  me that this was something I needed to do. I admit that since seeing this two days ago, I have had so many apprehensions about leaving Facebook. Let me be honest–they are fears. I am afraid of missing out on knowing, afraid of not seeing the latest news items, of the recent news in all of my “friends'” lives, of not liking, or loving, or laughing at someone’s post, of missing someone’s birthday, of the yummy recipe I would see in those short demo videos, and on and on. Can you see my problem? A retreat from social media and focusing on the quiet is just what my spirit needs. I am looking forward to having more time to read, write, study.  Less distractions so I can be a better wife and mother. No more laying in bed scrolling through trivial feeds. Pictured is the view from the quiet place where I will be spending reflective moments.  I am excited to see where this journey takes me.

Leave a comment